Our Leadership

BWNA is a collaboration of the Women's Departments of 17 member bodies. The Executive director and/or president of each member body makes up the BWNA executive board. This collaboration includes well over four million Baptist women across North America.

  • The BWNA Board

Officers 2022-2027

Patty Lane

Patty Lane

Patty has dedicated her life and ministry to building relationships with people from around the world. She lived this out in the context of ministry with Texas Baptists both as an Intercultural church planter and as the Director of Intercultural Ministries Office. In retirement, she is involved with refugee resettlement and advocacy as well as providing cultural competency training for both for profit and not for profit organizations.
Lisa Murray

Lisa Murray

Vice President, Prayer
Lisa has enjoyed an over 20-year career in Healthcare Administration and Financial Management. Her passion is the work of missions and exploring opportunities to make carrying out The Great Commission relevant to serving the present age. She is a fervent believer that traditionalism and progressiveness can work in tandem to advance The Kingdom of God.
Joyce Porto

Joyce Porto

Vice President of Networking, Leadership Development and Mentoring
Joyce Porto is the Multicultural Consultant for the Women’s Missionary Union of Texas and member of the Commission on Mission of the Baptist World Alliance. She is passionate about serving Christ in crosscultural settings and engaging with different generations.
Evelyn Tema Jaja

E. Tema Jaja

Tema holds a BSc. Economics & Finance degree and an MBA Finance degree. She worked as the Director of Finance at Cornell University and for the University of TX System before transitioning to entrepreneurship. Tema owned and operated a medical equipment and supplies export company for 12 years. In 2019 she responded to the Lord’s call to full time ministry and enrolled in seminary. Tema graduated with an MDIV-Chaplaincy from Baylor University’s Truett Theological Seminary in May 2022.
Scroll to Top